As predicted…

…a week back at work has nearly finished me off!  I have lost all my momentum and haven’t really done anything towards my thirty things, or anything else, all week.

Next Saturday I am entering a Spinathon at Finlake in Chudleigh, a fundraising event for Volunteering in Health.  Then on Monday 19th I plan to give blood down at Broadmeadow (I am far more worried about this one than I should be, so it will be good to get it over and done with!).

I had a look at the cryptic crossword in the local paper the other night and couldn’t even begin to guess at any of the answers.  I think I’m going to have to find a Harry Potter crossword or something or I don’t stand a chance!!

I do have an idea for a children’s book, but need to set aside some time to make some progress with it.

I have also decided to give going “no poo” a go, which means shunning shampoo and all its chemicals and letting my hair do its natural thing and clean and condition itself.  I last washed my hair a week ago and it’s doing ok so far.  In an attempt to hide grease I have also mastered a new hairstyle (mastered might be pushing it a little bit) which is quite exciting, but my hair needs to grow a couple more inches before it will work properly.

Leave a Reply

