Two down…Twenty Eight to go

I’ve finished my first two things!!

Get something published

Back in my primary school days, I wrote a short story about playing on Shaldon Beach, which got published in the Parish Magazine. In November the charity I work for was featured in Devon Life, along with a photo I took. But for this, I want something a bit more purposeful to be published, somewhere. Think this is probably going to be my toughest challenge.

I thought this was going to be my toughest challenge, but I got one of my favourite photos printed in February’s Devon Life.  Here it is:

And, on Saturday I entered the Spinathon for Volunteering in Health, and span for THREE HOURS in a row!  On the day we raised a whopping £2000 – fantastic!

Enter a Spinathon

My parents love cycling. My Mum and Stepdad met in a cycling group. Some of my strongest childhood memories are of cycling. Like the time we were at the Turf Locks and Dad told me to “Look at that”, so I turned around on the back of his bike and got my feet caught up in the spokes. Or the time my younger brother learnt to ride without stabilisers before I did. Or the time we got new bikes for Christmas and went for a mega bike ride in the rain on Boxing Day. Or the time my brother rode his BMX on what was clearly a mountain bike ride, and fell off his bike and had to go to hospital (though not before we stopped off at Trago). Therefore me and cycling do not get on. At all. The charity I work for is holding a Sponsored Spinathon on 17th January at Finlake so I am going to enter that. If you’d like to enter, or to sponsor me, get in touch.

10351897_821151057957825_6831436260735790462_n

Last night, Steve and I went to try and give blood, but unfortunately all the slots were booked up.  It’s great that they were so busy, but I was so looking forward to saying I’d done three things already, and I was so nervous about it, it would have been nice to get it over and done with!

2 thoughts on “Two down…Twenty Eight to go

Leave a Reply

