Running

…so today I checked the date I’ve booked to do my 10k race. I thought it was in May. It’s actually on 12th April, i.e. in THREE WEEKS, i.e. really blinkin soon. I really want to finish in less than an hour, so the next three weeks I need to get running as much as possible. I had my first go at interval training today which I’m hoping will help me get a bit faster. I ran 10k last weekend in 1 hour 6 minutes 26 seconds so I’m hoping I can shave more than a minute off every kilometre …. only time will tell!

Conveniently yesterday I went shopping and was trying on bikinis and feeling suitably enormous, so the race isn’t my only motivation!

Leave a Reply

