Day Four

I’m at the halfway point now and honestly I don’t know if it’s going well or not! I haven’t spent any money yet but there have been a couple of cheeky biscuits and cups of tea at work. I’m confident that it is possible to survive on £1 a day, and there are plenty of nice things to eat, but there are things I really miss that make it hard. Weirdly salad is the number one thing I am craving, followed by cheese! The hardest thing to me is trying not to snack, but that’s something I find hard anyway!!

 Today’s breakfast was beans on toast.

Lunch was a good old spag bol – yummy!

In the afternoon I felt really tired and groggy and had a stomach ache. Not sure if it’s not eating enough fruit/veg, too many beans, or my impending period, but I was feeling pretty lazy at dinner time. So I went for a gourmet “ginger risotto” – rice pudding with a ginger nut crumbled on top.

  Tonight I’m visiting a friend with her new baby. When I had my boys everyone gave me chocolate but what I really wanted was fruit, so that’s what I’m taking her. What I wouldn’t give for a nice juicy piece of mango or pineapple, or a smoothie!

2 thoughts on “Day Four

Leave a Reply

