First Day Back

My first day back to normality, spending what I want on food! Bring out the lobster and caviar!!

(I won’t continue to update with every bit of food I eat but thought it would be good for comparison purposes today.)

Breakfast was toast and a smoothie: banana, frozen berries, yoghurt, apple juice.  

At about 11 I had some strawberries (reduced) and a handful of mixed nuts.

I met a friend for lunch. I chose the beachcomber in Teignmouth with the intentions of getting waffles, but in the end got a Brie and cranberry baguette with chips and salad.
Dinner was a jacket potato with cheese and beans and salad  …

Followed by a knickerbockerglory – my favourite! I dream of owning an ice cream parlour one day.

I’d say that’s a fairly average good day for me. I probably would have had a more salad based dinner but oscar asked for jacket potatoes and I’m not one to argue!

When I started my week I was a little concerned about my skin. I’ve had terrible skin for the last couple of years and am finally getting on top of it (with tetralysal) so didn’t want a change of diet to set me back. But last night someone commented on how nice my skin looked! Really pleased with that!

Leave a Reply

