Holiday!

I’m off on my holibobs! Going to Chamonix for a wedding. Steve isn’t keen on flying so he’s staying home with the boys, meaning I get to go by myself, but also see all of my beautiful friends! I have the feeling it will be like a school trip – my sixth form classmates are a very close bunch even after all these years.

The things I am most looking forward to are:

Seeing lots of old friends, but particularly Asha, who is coming over from America.

Spending hours curled up in a corner reading, without keeping half my attention on children! (But less looking forward to trying to read 100 years of solitude, which I am just not making any progress with.)

Going running whenever the hell I want.

Wearing make up and earrings EVERY SINGLE DAY.

The wedding, of course!

Coming home to my babies.

Leave a Reply

